Become a member of Eden Park Find out more

2021 provincial competition draws confirmed

May 18, 2021

New Zealand Rugby have confirmed the draw for the 2021 Bunnings NPC and Farah Palmer Cup presented by Bunnings Warehouse season.

Auckland will begin their FPC season on 17 July and NPC on 08 August.

Auckland will see eight home games including a blockbuster doubleheader for both FPC and NPC against Canterbury at Eden Park on 8 August.

The 2020 NPC fixture against the ‘red and blacks’ finished in a 34-33 loss with Canterbury just missing out on relegation. The FPC result saw Auckland missing out on another FPC finals and appearance and Canterbury advancing through.

The Auckland NPC season will then head down the line to Nelson for a date with the 2020 NPC Champions Tasman. The two sides battled it out in the Championship Final last season with the Mako taking away the silverware 12-13 at Eden Park.

Home games against Bay of Plenty, Manawatu, Southland and Hawkes Bay will round out the Eden Park features of the 2021 NPC season while road games against Wellington, Otago, Counties Manukau and Waikato will set Auckland up for a possible fourth straight Semi-Finals appearance.

The Auckland Storm FPC season will take on the 2019 model of Championship & Premiership split and will begin on Saturday 17 July against Bay of Plenty at Eden Park.

The Storm will be on the road against Otago, Counties Manukau and Wellington. The Auckland Storm will play at home against Bay of Plenty, Waikato and Canterbury.

Full Auckland Bunnings Warehouse NPC Draw:

  • Sunday 08 August Canterbury Eden Park* 4:35PM
  • Saturday 14 August Tasman Trafalgar Park 2:05PM
  • Saturday 21 August Bay of Plenty Eden Park 7:05PM
  • Sunday 29 August Wellington Sky Stadium 4:35PM
  • Sunday 05 September Otago Forsyth Barr Stadium 4:35PM
  • Saturday 11 September Manawatu Eden Park 4:35PM
  • Friday 17 September Southland Eden Park 7:05PM
  • Saturday 25 September Counties Manukau Navigation Homes Stadium 4:35PM
  • Sunday 03 October Hawkes Bay Eden Park 2:05PM
  • Saturday 9 October Waikato FMG Stadium Waikato 2:05PM
  • 15 October-16 October SEMI FINALS
  • 22 October- 23 October FINAL

Full Auckland Storm Farah Palmer Cup presented by Bunnings Warehouse Draw:

  • Saturday 17 July Bay of Plenty Eden Park 12:05PM
  • Sunday 25 July Otago University of Otago Oval 12:05PM
  • 30 July-1 August BYE
  • Sunday 8 August Canterbury Eden Park* 2:05PM
  • Friday 13 August Counties Manukau Navigation Homes Stadium 5:05PM
  • Saturday 21 August Wellington TBC (Wellington) 2:35PM
  • Saturday 28 August Waikato TBC (Auckland) 2:05PM
  • 3 September-5 September SEMI FINALS
  • 10 September-12 September FINAL

* Double Header with FPC/NPC

Keen to come along? Find out more.