COVID-19 Protection Framework Auckland is at Orange

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023

The 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup (2023 FIFA Wāhine O Te Ao) is the 9th edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup, the quadrennial world championship for women’s national football teams organised by FIFA.

The tournament will be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand, during a reserved period in the FIFA Women’s International Match Calendar between 10 July and 20 August 2023. The 2023 tournament will see the Women’s World Cup expanded from 24 to 32 teams.

Match Schedule Details

Date (2023) Game Detail
20 July  (Thurs) FWWC23 | Opening Ceremony & A1 v A2
22 July (Sat) FWWC23 | Group Match E1vE2
24 July (Mon) FWWC23 | Group Match G3vG4
26 July (Wed) FWWC23 | Group Match C1vC3
30 July (Sun) FWWC23 | Group Match C1vC3
1 August (Tue) FWWC23 | Group Match E4vE1
5 August (Sat) FWWC23 | Round of 16 1Av2C (1)
11 August (Fri) FWWC23 | Quarter Finals 2v4 (B)
15 August (Tue) FWWC23 | Semi Final AvB (i)
Conditions of entry